top of page
Non ci sono ancora tag.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Illumicrate: May Unboxing

Illumicrate is a quarterly subscription book box service which delivers in all world a brandly new book and A LOT of bookish stuff every 3 months; Illumicrate is placed in the UK and costs £29.99 at box + shipping (Daphne got a very good deal -- shipping are not that high for a subscription box!)

I always followed the unboxing of Illumicrate but sadly I wasn't able to buy one until this month and I wasn't disappointed at ALL! It's been few difficult days to avoid the spoilers -- since I live in Italy it took a few days more for Illumicrate to reach me than the UK folks -- and when I've found at home my box the excitment was all over the place!

As you can see I wasn't the only one that couldn't wait to open it!

When we opened the box were overwhelmed with yellowness! I LOVED IT!

The only thing that I've got spoil through my instagram feed was the book:

"When we collided" written by Emery Lord -- the book was accompanied with a signed bookplate and a postcard that you can see on the picture below! This book is in my bookdepository wishlist and it would have been a purchase during this summer -- so THANK YOU DAPHNE! (This is the first time that I found a book that I want to buy in a subscription box!)

But what it left me without any words was this:

A little taste of "Strange the dreamer" by Laini Taylor AKA one of my most anticipated readings of the fall! And I actually can't wait to put my nose in this cute sampler.

As I mentioned previously, the box was full with beautiful bookish stuff.

A TO BE READ list notepad from Goodnight Boutique in order to keep tracking for your TBR list.

Every bookworm has an endless TBR list and this exclusive notepad will help you to not lose any books you're interesting with.

These were so cute I mean look at that bookworm, how can you resist?

Three bookworm clips from My Bookish Mark to mark the page where you fell asleep and a Ex Libris Stamp by Little Stamp Store to mark books and create tags (I still don't get how it works) but I'm definitely using this as a bookmark too!

Readers Gonna Read pin by Literary Emporium for display your status proudly and 4 pins from the Ladybirds series by Jenny McLachlan.

And the last bookish stuff and MY FAVOURITE ONE was the Book Club Mug "What happens in book club stays in book club" by The Art of Escapism -- I'm putting all the bookmarks that I've got in it!



ILLUMICRATE is the only book subscription box that I know that doesn't have a THEME since it gets deliver just 4 times at year but it's definitey worth it the SURPRISE! In addition, Daphne (the owner) is one of the kindest human being that I know and she will answer to your thousand of anxious questions. Thank you Daphne! Next Illumicrate's box will be shipped on AUGUST so keep check http://www.illumicrate.com/ and all its social media channel and don't miss it!

And remember all the items in the box are exclusive for Illumicrate so you won't find them anywhere else!

bottom of page