top of page
Non ci sono ancora tag.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My Bookish Crate: May (and first) Unboxing


There's a new subscription box in town and its name is MY BOOKISH CRATE: a new bimonthly book subscription box based in the UK with a new release Young Adult book and a bunch of bookish stuff.

You'll receive every two months a 'My bookish crate' box in your mail with a different theme -- May theme was 'MAKE A WISH' and I've actually subscribe to it because I was totally sure to know which book they've picked up. (AND I WAS RIGHT!)

As soon as you open the box you find a card dedicated to the current theme (in this case: MAKE A WISH) -- be careful if you don't want to ruin the surprise don't read the content behind the card before finish the unboxing!

I wasn't really thrilled about the first bookish stuff that I've found: a bottle of moonshine necklace from Enchanted Bottles: nothing personal, but it's just not really my style and I don't know what to do with it. Then there was a Daughter of Smoke and Bone quote illustrated by Raquel Leite.

A really cute mini wishlist notebook where you can annoted all your wishlist (books and not) -- this mini notebook was created exclusively for My Bookish Crate from its team.

And then it apparead my personal favourite bookish item of this box: a bookmark from Gina of Behind the pages --- I've craved a bookmark from Gina's shop since months and I finally got one. (I'm sure it won't be the last one!)

At the bottom of the box was the book that I hoped it was the lead character of this box: DOWN WITH THE SHINE -- it's a book about wishes come true and when all the wishes become reality maybe it's not what everybody expected --- accompanied with a bookmark, a signed bookplate and an exclusive letter from the author.

Personally, I was a little disappointed about some bookish stuff, but since it's their very FIRST BOX I'm sure they're gonna be better and better with time. But I was really thrilled about the book and the bookmarks and trust me, you won't always be happy with the book of your book subscription box. I'm positive that I'm gonna buy another My Bookish Crate soon.

The cost of My Bookish Crate box is 28 GBP + shipping -- they ship worldwide with a very fast and tracked shipment (I live in Italy and I actually received the box 1/2 days after the UK).

THEY ALREADY OPEN JULY BOX ORDERS AND THE THEME IS MAGIC -- the perfect box for fans of The Grisha trilogy and Red Queen! The boxes are limited. CHECK THEIR INSTAGRAM PROFILE (https://www.instagram.com/mybookishcrate/) TO HAVE A 10% DISCOUNT FROM YOUR FIRST ORDER!

bottom of page